collapse

Author Topic: 3rd recreational Urchin removal event scheduled for September 29-30, at Ocean Co  (Read 4108 times)

Offline MATT MATTISON

• Dreaming of the day abalone is re-opened
  • Administrator
  • Diving My HAPPY PLACE
    • http://norcalunderwaterhunters.com/forum/MGalleryItem.php?id=1815
The 3rd recreational Urchin removal event scheduled for September 29-30, at Ocean Cove campground.

Facebook event page
https://www.facebook.com/events/1778975602197341/

September 29 – September 30
Sep 29 at 8 AM to Sep 30 at 1 PM

Ocean Cove Store & Campground
23125 Coast Highway One, Jenner, California 95450
CHECK OUT MY YOU TUBE CHANNEL AT:
https://www.youtube.com/user/mattmattison/videos

Offline Plesios

I'm new to the bay, and to freediving (0 xp in scuba), but half the reason I started all this was for the abalone! And now that I can't get any, I wish to help! Is there any way a noob like myself can assist in the operation? I'm hoping to get a kayak soon, but if not I'd like to do something.

Offline TheKeeneroo

• Administrator
  • There's definitely a fish under THIS rock....
I'm new to the bay, and to freediving (0 xp in scuba), but half the reason I started all this was for the abalone! And now that I can't get any, I wish to help! Is there any way a noob like myself can assist in the operation? I'm hoping to get a kayak soon, but if not I'd like to do something.

Help is always needed and there will likely be a kayak for you to borrow. even free diving you can get urchins! def go to meet people, to dive, and to spearfish!
"The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails." - William Arthur Ward

Eric, Pacific Grove
Instagram - @thekeeneroo    Facebook - @Ekeener1
Century Free diver, Level 1 Free Dive Cert, EANx
DOTY 2018 - 3rd Place
Bring the Ling 2018 - 1st Place (=P)

Offline Rob102

• Global Moderator
I will be unavailable in September.

Offline fishbutt21

• Matt from Sonoma